Home
Join CBKA
Beekeeping Courses
Honey and Wax for sale
Swarms
Membership
    Programme
    Newsletters
    Resources
    Committee
    Qualifications
    BeeMart
Beekeeping Articles
Contacts
External Links

Spring, Autumn, and Winter meetings (January to April, and then September to December) are held at 7.15 pm on the 3rd Monday of the month. There will normally be an improvers teaching session starting at 6.30pm before the main meeting. Meetings will be at Middlesbrough Bowling Club, Cornfield Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 5QL. 

Summer meetings are held at members apiaries. Please bring full protective clothing (Suit, wellies, gloves - the association has some suits for new members). To aid bee hygiene and reduce the risk of the spread of disease please come with clean equipment. Please telephone hosts to let them know you intend to be there and for directions.

We provide beekeeping displays for the Cleveland and Stokesley shows.

If you would like such a display at your event we are able to support a small number of extra events if given enough advance notice (please contact diary@teesbees.co.uk).

2020 Programme

Programme entries in italics are not organised by CBKA.
Programme entries marked * are at the address above. - moved on-line

Date                       
 Title                                          
Speaker / Details Improvers
* Monday 20th January
Butterflies and Moths of Teesside Industrial Sites Dr. Robert Woods INCA Honey extraction
*Monday 17th February
Lessons Learned and Future Promise Professor Louisa Ells Hive Inspections
* Saturday 7th March
CANCELLED
Introduction to Beekeeping course starts
Ten week course for those wishing to take up beekeeping
Saturday 29th February
Central Association of Bee-Keepers - Spring Conference
One day Conference in Knaresbrough. Details here
*Monday 16th March
   CANCELLED
A Taste of Honey
Peter Lewis
Swarm Prevention
Sunday 22nd  March
CANCELLED
Honey Bee Health Course
Darlington, Info and book here
Fri-Sun 3-5th April
CANCELLED
BBKA Spring Convention
Harper Adams, Shropshire, more info here
Wednesday 8th +15th April
CANCELLED
CBKA Display
Newham Grange Leisure Farm
*Monday 20th April

Propolis
Margarita Gomez Escalada
ON-LINE - watch for details
Advanced Procedures
Saturday 16th May
CANCELLED
Picnic in the Priory
Guisborough Priory
Sunday  17th May
Apiary Day
Association Apiary. General apiary day and nosema assessment
Monday 25th May
Wildlife Explorer Day
Ormesby Hall
Sunday 14th June 2.00pm
Apiary Day
Association Apiary.
Sunday 19st July
Commercial Bee Breeding
Bill Byrn's Apiary
Saturday 25th July
CANCELLED
Cleveland Show
Honey show entries to the show secretary
Sunday 16th August 2.00pm
Apiary visit
On the Heather
* Saturday 29th August
Beekeeping Taster Course
Details of this 1 day course here
Saturday 12th September
Town Meal
Middlesbrough Central Square
Saturday 19th September
The Stokesley Show

Monday 19th September
TBA
Dr Ryad Alsous
Annual Cycle
Sat/Sun 12/13th
October
Stokesley Food Festival
Market square, Stokesley, Contact Kate Brennan
* Monday 19th October
AGM and Question Time

* Monday 18th November
TBA

Hygiene
* Monday 16th December
Xmas Party
 Pie and Peas, Quiz